Campaign Donation Returns - 2016

The Local Government Elections in Victoria were held on 22 October 2016 by postal vote and conducted by the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) on behalf of Council.

Council is required to make available the 'election campaign donation return' a record of significant gifts received by election candidates for use in their election campaigns. These returns ensure public transparency about the level of financial and in-kind support given to candidates by individuals and organisations during elections.

Summary of Campaign Donation Returns 2016

Pursuant to Section 62 of the Local Government Act 1989, Candidates are required within 40 days after the election day to provide an election campaign donation return. 

Cathedral Ward:        

Christine Challen - nil gift disclosed    

Sandice McAulay - nil gift disclosed

Cheviot Ward:

Rebecca Bowles – nil gift disclosed

John Wilson Kennedy – nil gift disclosed

Eildon Ward:

Jackie Ashe - nil gift disclosed

King Parrot Ward:

Eric Lording - nil gift disclosed

Kinglake Ward:

Jannene Graham - nil gift disclosed

Geoff Rowe - nil gift disclosed

Leigh Dunscombe - nil gift disclosed

Koriella Ward:

Charlotte Bisset - nil gift disclosed

Red Gate Ward:

Margaret Rae - nil gift disclosed