Organisational Structure


A profile for each of the Executive Management Team can be viewed by clicking on the position links above.

Murrindindi Shire Council's Organisation Structure can be viewed by downloading either of the documents below. 

Download Organisation Structure(PDF, 49KB)

Chief Executive Officer 

Livia 1.jpg

Livia Bonazzi

Livia commenced in the role of Chief Executive Officer at Murrindindi Shire Council in June 2021. Before taking on this role, Livia was the General Manager Strategy and Innovation at Western Water for six years. 
Livia has over 20 years' experience in senior executive roles, in both private and public sector positions and spanning a diverse range of disciplines, including strategy, governance, planning, asset management and customer service.
Livia holds a Master in Business Administration and Bachelor Degrees in Architecture and in Planning and Design. Livia has also recently completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course. 


Director Corporate and Shared Services


Michael Chesworth

Michael has been with Murrindindi Shire Council since 1997 when he was first appointed as Manager of Organisational Development. Since that time he has held several senior executive roles and was heavily involved in the recovery and reconstruction efforts following the 2009 bushfires that devastated the municipality.

Michael leads the Corporate and Shared Services Division, which includes Business Services, Governance and Risk. 

Director Assets and Development

Vito Albicini.jpg

Vito Albicini

Vito has worked in local government for 25 years, with experience working at both metro and rural councils. Vito has more than 30 years experience in civil engineering. He has a strong commitment to provide exceptional customer service and deliver great outcomes for the community.

Vito leads the Assets and Development Division which includes Community Assets, Development Services and Environmental Sustainability.

Interim Director Community Engagement

Interim Director Kate Siebert.jpg

Kate Siebert
Kate is a recognised leader and innovator through her accomplishments in senior roles in local government, state government and the not-for-profit sectors. Kate's experience encompasses everything from crisis delivery, policy reviews and culture change in different industries.
Kate stepped into the role of Interim Director Community Engagement in September 2022 and her role oversees the delivery of Community Wellbeing, Customer Experience, and Tourism and Events.