Fire and other emergencies

How we plan for emergencies

The Murrindindi Shire Municipal Emergency Management Committee (MEMPC) helps plan for emergencies. The Committee is made up of representatives from response, relief and recovery agencies and organisations, including the CFA, Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action (DEECA), Department of Families, Fairness and Housing (DFFH), Department of Health, Victoria Police, Parks Victoria, Victoria State Emergency Service (SES), Ambulance Victoria, VCC Emergencies Ministry, Australian Red Cross, Alexandra District Health, Yea and District Memorial Hospital, Goulburn Valley Water, Goulburn Murray Water, AGL Hydro, Menzies Support Services, Nexus Primary Health and community representatives. 

The Committee prepares our Municipal Emergency Management Plan(DOCX, 1MB), which addresses the prevention of, response to and recovery from emergencies in Murrindindi Shire.